U.S. Small Business Administration Approves Loans

The U.S. Small Business Administration approves more than $1 million in Disaster Assistance Loans for residents in Alabama affected by severe storms, tornadoes, high winds and flooding from April 28th through May 5th. 33 disaster loans have been approved and the disaster declaration now covers the 9 counties, including Etowah County. All of which are eligible for both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans from the S-B-A. Small businesses and most private non-profit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for S-B-A Economic Injury Disaster Loans. Those counties include Calhoun and Cherokee. To be considered for all forms of disaster assistance, call the Federal Emergency Management Agency at 800-621-FEMA or storm survivors may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application at disasterloan.sba.gov/ela. Disaster loan information and application forms may also be obtained by calling the S-B-A’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955. The deadline to return S-B-A applications for physical property damage is July 1st 2014. The deadline to return applications for economic injury is February 2nd 2015.


News Posts Archive