Tammy Crane Sworn In As Cedar Bluff’s Mayor

Cedar Bluff has a new Mayor. Council Member and recently appointed Mayor Pro-tem Tammy Crane was sworn in as Cedar Bluff’s newest Mayor on Monday night. Crane, who has served on the council for the past two years, representing District 2, will replace Martha Baker, who abruptly resigned during a special-called meeting on May 19th. The vote was not unanimous, however, as Council Member Billie Burkhalter voted against the appointment. The positions of Town Clerk and Assistant Town Clerk were also filled, with Susie Surrett being named Town Clerk, while Sabrina Minton was appointed as Assistant Town Clerk, pending background checks. Those positions had also been vacated last month, with the resignations of former Assistant Town Clerk Kelley Burnett on May 12th and former Town Clerk Chelsey Chandler on May 19th.


News Posts Archive