TV24 Exclusive: Geico 500 Qualifying

Dale Earnhart Jr spoke about the recent changes to how quaifying is ran at Tallagdega. He says that he likes the new format, but he is not sure if it will be the best fit for the fan watching. Today marked the first time since 2012 that individual cars qualifed at the superspeed way. Many of the drivers were hopeful for the new formart. Jeff Gordon won the pole followed by Kasey Kahne, Ryan Blaney, Dale Earnhart Jr., and Jimmie Johnson. The Geico 500 is set for Sunday, May 3 at 12 pm.


News Posts Archive