President of the Alabama Circuit Clerks Association

Cherokee County Circuit Clerk Dwayne Amos was recently elected to serve as President of the Alabama Circuit Clerks Association for 2015-2016. Amos has served as an officer on the clerk’s executive board for the past three years. The President and Executive Board work with the Chief Justice of Alabama’s Supreme Court, the Administrative Director of Courts, and Circuit Clerks throughout the state in maintaining the integrity and efficiency of the Alabama court system. Through the years, Amos has served on numerous committees with the Clerk’s Association dealing with education, ethics, and elections. Amos has also been appointed by Chief Justice Roy Moore to different groups that work on specific needs of the court system. Amos has served as Cherokee County Circuit Clerk for eight years since being elected in 2006.


News Posts Archive