School Security and Student Task Force Study Group

A resolution comprised of key education, law enforcement, and emergency management leaders from across the state to protect schools in Alabama is approved by the Alabama House. State Representative Nathanial Ledbetter of Rainsville created the resolution. It is the School Security and Student Task Force study group. The task force will be responsible for completing a comprehensive review and assessment of state laws, regulations, and protocols related to the preparedness of state and local officials to address active shooter situations and security measures in place at Alabama’s K through 12 public schools, colleges, and universities. The next step of course for the resolution is to the Senate, then to Governor Robert Bentley if passed by the Senate.


News Posts Archive