Hayes, Langley Sweep Class 3A Awards

Just a couple of days after being named Pigskin Roundup All-Star Team members, a pair of Piedmont Bulldogs won more accolades down in Montgomery on Wednesday. The Alabama Sports Writers Association held their annual Mr. Football Awards luncheon. Quarterback Taylor Hayes was named the Class 3A Back of the Year. The guy protecting him along the offensive line, Mason Langley, was named the Class 3A Lineman of the Year, meaning the Bulldogs sweep the state honors. Langley and Hayes were the two of the major pieces of Piedmont’s undefeated season and second consecutive state title.

ASWA Football Awards - Local

3A Back of the Year

*Taylor Hayes - Piedmont (Winner)

Austin Tucker - Ohatchee (Finalist)

3A Lineman of the Year

*Mason Langley - Piedmont (Winner)

Logan Beadles Piedmont (Finalist)

4A Lineman of the Year

Riley Russell - Cherokee Co. (Finalist)

6A Lineman of the Year

Kenney Britt - Oxford (Finalist)


News Posts Archive