Alabama Support President's Travel Ban

Alabama is joining 15 other states in filing a U.S. Supreme Court brief in support of President Trump's travel ban. The executive order temporarily restricts foreign nationals from six countries from coming to the U.S. Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall says “Our brief underscores that President Trump has the legal authority to issue his executive order restricting foreign national travel to America because such action is within the power of the president to protect the security of this country.” The Trump administration’s executive order temporarily bans travel of foreign nationals from six countries with the strongest record of terrorism: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.


News Posts Archive