Lynn Phillips Inducted Into Auto Racing Pioneers Hall of Fame

Tuesday, January 16, 2018


There are 10 new members to the Alabama Auto Racing Pioneers Hall of Fame… The group was honored at the International Motorsports Hall of Fame in Talladega on Saturday… One of the inductees is our good friend Lynn Phillips (better known as "Preacher"). Philips is the co-owner and operator at the Talladega Short Track. The Hall of Fame organization recognizes those throughout the state that have made a positive impact in auto racing. 
Other Hall of Famers in this year’s class include former NASCAR drivers Davey Allison and Charlie Bradberry as well as Lee Fields, Bob Karcher and Ken McFarland. 


Please reload

News Posts Archive