AL State Troopers Remind Visitors to Georgia to Mind New Hands-Free Cell Phone Law

Friday, July 13, 2018

 

Since Georgia has passed their hands-free cell phone law, State Troopers have written more than one thousand formal warnings and issued 234 citations. It is important that Alabama residents who drive to Georgia remember that it is illegal for drivers to have phones in their hands and using any part of their body to support a phone or any electronic devices. 

 

Drivers can only use their phone to make or receive calls with wireless earphones, smart watches, or if your phone can connect to your vehicle. First time violators will face points off their license plus a fine of $50, $100 for their second offense, and $150 for their third and subsequent convictions. 

Tags:

Please reload

News Posts Archive