Gadsden Runoff Election Results

The results are in for the 2018 Runoff Elections in the City of Gadsden.

Incumbent Sherman Guyton will remain in office for another term as mayor. Guyton defeated his challenger, Carolyn Parker, winning more than 58% of votes.

In the District Five city council seat runoff, Jason Wilson upset Incumbent Billy Billingsley with more than 63% of votes.

These totals are still unofficial and do not include any provisional ballots. The city council will canvas the votes and declare the official election results on Tuesday, October 16th.


News Posts Archive