Cherokee County EMA Announces Debris Collection Sites

The Cherokee County Emergency Management Agency announced three locations where residents and volunteers can throw away debris. Three dumpsters will be located in Leesburg, Cedar Bluff and Centre. The locations on your screen will be available for use beginning Friday during daylight hours only.

The dumpsters will be stationed at these locations until Friday, March 29th. Three Corners Landfill will also dispose certain debris items starting Saturday until March 23rd from 8am until noon. A list of items prohibited at the landfill include chemicals, tires, appliances and more. For more information and updates, visit the Cherokee County EMA’s Facebook page.


News Posts Archive