Federal Disaster Relief Loans Available

East central Alabama counties are still recovering from thunderstorms and tornadoes, and Residents of Cherokee, Calhoun, Cleburne, DeKalb, and Etowah counties may apply for the three different types of federal disaster relief loans shown on your screen.

Business Physical Disaster Loans can pay to repair or replace inventories, supplies, machinery, and equipment. These are open to companies of any size, and they are also available to non-profits such as charities, churches, and private universities. Economic injury disaster loans help firms meet ordinary financial obligations and will last through the recovery process. Home disaster loans help owners and renters repair or replace their property, including cars.

The deadline for filing for a physical damage loan is July 8. Economic injury loan applications will be accepted through February 7 of next year.


News Posts Archive